Make your own free website on
next up previous contents
Next: Blood-Loss Up: The actual damage done Previous: Optional Carry-Over Rule


If the current H(B,E,I) of a body part reaches a certain negative value, it might be amputated. The amputation-row of the damage table states these values. The *x value is multiplied with the according H(B,E,I) of a body part hit. If a body part is equal or below in H(B,E,I), this body-part and and a roll \( \leq \) Amputation attribute, it will be amputated. See also 14.1.3.

Let HE of a head be 20, so the amputation for the head and the E-type of damage is 10 (20*1/2). So if the HE of the head are -10 or below, the head is ``lost''. Amputation to a vital-body-zone is deadly.

Michael Sachau